Home >> Agricultural Contacts >> Nebraska Dry Bean Commission

Nebraska Dry Bean Commission

4502 Ave I, Room 202
Scottsbluff, NE 6936l
Phone: 308-632-1258
E-mail: dryediblebeans@nebraska.gov
Web Site: nebraskadrybean.nebraska.gov
Executive Director: Lynn Reuter

The Nebraska Dry Bean Commission consists of nine members: four grower representatives and three processor representatives, appointed by the Governor, and two at-large grower representatives appointed by the Commission. The Commission administers the dry bean check-off, the assessment rate is 15 cents per hundredweight, two-thirds of the check- off is paid by the grower; one third of the check-off is paid by the first purchaser. The Commission invests the check-off funds in programs of research, education, and promotion to increase total consumption of dry beans on a state, national, and international basis.

Updated January 2020