Nebraska Beef Council


1319 Central Avenue
Kearney, NE 68845
Phone: 800-421-5326
Web Site:
Executive Director: Ann Marie Bosshamer

The Beef Council receives its funding from the "checkoff" dollars of Nebraska's beef producers. Those dollars are invested in research, promotion, consumer information, industry information, foreign marketing and producer communication, all with the purpose of strengthening demand for beef and veal in both domestic and foreign markets.

Board of Directors:
Ivan Rush, Scottsbluff
Rosemary Anderson, Whitman
Doug Temme, Wayne
Jim Ramm, Atkinson
George Cooksley, Anselmo
Michele Cutler, Elsie
June Loseke, Columbus
Mark Goes, Odell
Jeff Rudolph, Gothenburg

Ann Marie Bosshamer, Executive Director
Adam Wegner, Director of Marketing
Mitch Rippe, Director of Nutrition and Education
Linda Barton, Office Manager
Pam Esslinger, Administrative Assistant

For more information, visit for recipes, cooking guides, nutrition information, educational and health professional resources, newsroom and industry information.

Updated April 2023