Potato Development Division


The Potato Development Division is a checkoff program which the potato industry relies on for funds to support basic research in the areas of production, storage, and diseases of Nebraska potatoes. The program works closely with the Potato Certification Association of Nebraska, National Potato Council, National Potato Board, and the University of Nebraska to aid the potato industry in improving productivity, transportation, and quality of Nebraska potatoes.

The Governor appoints an advisory committee, the Nebraska Potato Development Committee, which consists of three shippers and four growers. The Director of Agriculture serves as the chairperson. These products are promoted domestically and internationally.

Growers & Shippers

Nebraska Columbia Root Knot Nematode Quarantine

Potato Committee