Home >> Ag Promotion >> Livestock Friendly County

Livestock Friendly County


The Nebraska Livestock Friendly County (LFC) program is a voluntary program that recognizes counties that actively support the livestock industry.

Directed by the Nebraska Legislature, NDA uses the LFC program to assist counties and agricultural producers promote the livestock industry.

Interested in becoming a Livestock Friendly County?

Looking to contact a LFC about livestock development? Call 800-422-6692 or send an email to agr.webmaster@nebraska.gov.

LFC Resources

Nebraska's Livestock Friendly Counties


Scotts Bluff Banner Kimball Dawes Box Butte Morrill Cheyenne Sheridan Garden Deuel Grant Keith Lincoln Hayes Hitchcock Red Willow Furnas Dawson Holt Sherman Howard Hall County Adams Webster Knox Antelope Merrick Hamilton Platte Polk York Fillmore Thayer Wayne Colfax Seward Saline Jefferson Cuming Dodge Saunders Gage Dakota Thurston Burt Otoe Johnson Pawnee Richardson

New Livestock Friendly Counties in 2018